1) Engine problems.. If your quad wont run..post in here.

a Few problems solved and a few to tackle

Old 12-12-2011, 08:58 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a Few problems solved and a few to tackle

after much research, I discovered with the help of many here that I have a 2004 Kazuma 150 cc Dingo with a GY6 engine. I was able to replace the spark plug, filter box, battery, put a winch on and wire it up correctly and get it running somewhat decent.
after all this work, it still runs a little rough. What I mean is that once it is started (sometimes takes a little going when below 32 degrees) it will often die out when I hit the throttle. Once it is warmed up really well (if I run it for about 30-45 minutes) it runs ok, it sometimes will stall out.

I am wondering if I need to clean the carb out really well. I am terrified of this because I have very little experience with small engine repair and I fear I would destroy the carb.

I would think it might be easier to just replace it for $50

If it really is easy to just remove it and clean it without screwing anything up, I would love to do it, I would need step by step instruction. Is there any place I can find step by step directions to do this on my engine?

if there is a link please let me know.

thank you so much to those that have helped me in the past and in the future.

Old 12-12-2011, 09:06 PM
Trailblazer

Bump with new signature

Old 12-13-2011, 08:37 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

granted, the carb in the video may not be identical to your carb, but the procedure is the same. i don't recommend using a drill!