3) General Discussions.. No problems but would like to discuss your Chinese quad experiences post in here.. You can also post in here why you hate your Chinese quad..

Install new Push button start and kill switch

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2016, 11:49 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Install new Push button start and kill switch

I just got this Chinese 110cc atv and the previous owner hasn't ran it in two years. I'm trying to figure out how to wire my own push button start and my own kill switch. Since the I can't seem to find the correct handlebar assembly that has the same pin/wiring that my atv has.

Should the push button start be one side of the connection be push button to (+) side of starter relay and the other side to Ground.

Also for the Kill Switch should it be wired one side of the switch be hooked to the yellow/black wire of the ignition coil, and the other side straight to ground.

Just need some help figuring this out. I'm new to this stuff so electrical issues just give me a headache.

Old 10-02-2016, 09:17 AM
Super Quad Patrol
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

If yours still has the key you can use the key as a kill. Then you can get a heavy duty push button starter switch from any auto shop. Wire this to both sides of starter sol. I ran this setup on the old 110

Old 10-02-2016, 01:00 PM
Weekend Warrior

I do have the key. It works fine as well as the lights. I'll try hooking up the new push button when I get the new stator. Will I still have issues if I leave the old handlebar assembly connected. It currently works the lights but the kill switch and ignition buttons don't seem to work.

Old 10-03-2016, 08:40 AM
Super Quad Patrol

nop i left the old one on

Old 10-03-2016, 10:53 PM
Weekend Warrior

Thanks for the advice on the button. i wired it up for a quick test and it tried to start. Now one I get the new heavy duty button and some heavier gauge wire I'll complete that part of the project.

Old 10-15-2016, 12:29 AM