CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Lighted Flag-will this work?

Old 10-27-2006, 01:13 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lighted Flag-will this work?

I am trying to wire in a lighted Stiffy Whip to my DS 650, and I'm hoping to get some input before I get started. I am not very good with wiring, so I want to make sure I don't fry something. I have decided to wire the whip directly to the battery, instead of tapping into the taillight, so that I can have the whip light on (for beverage stops at the dunes) when the headlight and motor is off. I have a Battery Tender Jr., and it came with a fused connector for permanent attachment to the battery (red ring to positive battery terminal, black ring to negative battery terminal, fused close to the battery connection, with a "hermaphrodite" SAE connector on the other end. I have now connected this to the battery, and zip tied the SAE connector to my grab bar.