CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

DS650 CDI, how to wire to harness.

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2017, 11:04 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DS650 CDI, how to wire to harness.

I have a Can-AM Bombardier DS650 that I bought from some redneck that has chopped the CDI module connector off AND the harness side connector off. I don't have a clue what wire from the harness goes to what wire on the CDI box because they are colored different!

The Denso CDI box has Black, Red, Blue, Orange and White. But the harness is Black, Black, Black with white stripe, Black with yellow stripe, and red with violet stripe. So can someone tear into their 650DS and PLEASE tell me what color goes to what? Thanks!!!!

Old 02-26-2017, 07:17 AM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Super33
I have a Can-AM Bombardier DS650 that I bought from some redneck that has chopped the CDI module connector off AND the harness side connector off. I don't have a clue what wire from the harness goes to what wire on the CDI box because they are colored different!

The Denso CDI box has Black, Red, Blue, Orange and White. But the harness is Black, Black, Black with white stripe, Black with yellow stripe, and red with violet stripe. So can someone tear into their 650DS and PLEASE tell me what color goes to what? Thanks!!!!
Check out the wiring diagram. It gives wire colors as well as where it matches into your CDI. I'll look on my quad later if it stops raining and take a pic.

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/10...age=247#manual

Old 02-26-2017, 08:43 AM
Pro Rider

Tried to take a pic for you but it's buried. Tried to remove the connector but my desert tank is blocking it from coming off. Sorry.

Old 02-26-2017, 09:14 AM
Weekend Warrior

Originally Posted by MPDano
Check out the wiring diagram. It gives wire colors as well as where it matches into your CDI. I'll look on my quad later if it stops raining and take a pic.