Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

Thinking about a Vbike Atv

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2008, 10:09 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about a Vbike Atv

I have a couple things to take care of financially this year so a new Japanese quad is out.
I HAVE to have something to tool around on for a hunting lease. I'm a pretty big guy at 6' 240 lbs.

I am looking at a Vbike V4S or a 300 VM Utility quad.

I realize these aren't Japanese quality but since I don't ride them hard I thought this might be a 1-2 year answer. I somply need something to get me from the truck to the stand.

I don't want to buy used because I figure for the cost I'd be working on a used one just as much. I can spend a max of $1500. Used 5-6 year old models around here are still $2500-3000 dollars.

Any thoughts? I am not a mechanic but am am ok with parts swaps, oil changes, etc.

Old 01-18-2008, 11:12 AM
Range Rover

You're definitely gonna want a reliable machine considering the way you say you're gonna use it. The Japanese quads are head and shoulders above the Chinese in quality. I would find some way to get a good used Japanese machine before I would buy a new Chinese. The Japanese quads, even used, are gonna outlast a brand new Chinese quad. Plus, when it breaks, you can go to your local dealer for parts.

My 5yo son has a Chinese 110cc and it has served its purpose of getting him started, but already he is jumping it, so its days are numbered.

Old 01-18-2008, 01:57 PM
Pro Rider

Orion6 welcome,
No one will argue that the Chinese bikes are as good as the major brans including those of us that own chinese bikes.I am also 46 years old and I remember back in the 70's this same spill on the japcrap.Its remarkable how history repeats itself but if you would have told me 35 years ago that people would be upholding one asian goods against another I wouldn't have belived it.