Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

new and got alot of questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 07:46 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new and got alot of questions

I'll get right to it I'm eager to get started so here it goes
1. how do you start a taotao 250
I bought it used and seen the man start it with the push of a button unfortunately I didn't pay attention to what button he pushed or if teh clutch was pulled and I'm totally new to this.

and: o.k. now that I know how to post there are some issues that I would like to discuss
1. we are not communicating enough
we all have a china quad so let's get to it I seen one forum here about parts, but there has got to more than a few sites to get them from. and how about specific model and numbers. that would help
2. how about a warning against the sites that don't help I'm not talking getting sued but just a little friendly warning t o not waste our time
3. Now I found a thread here that told me that I am supposed to have 2-3 hoses hanging from under my quad that go nowhere thanks because I bought it used and was trying to figure that out
4. I think I might need a battery where can I find one
5. Loktight what bolts do I not mess with keep in mind that I'm pretty handy on my yerf dog go kart and my 87 dodge truck but that is about all what about lock nuts?
6. I seen a 50 lbs. kid handle this thing in a parking lot for about 10min. he went through all gears and rev. smoke only from where intake go to motor (missing gasket) the intake for this model has the bolts made to it, it looks like a lack of loktight. 2007 model
7. ok now let's make this forum the most popular on the entire web.