Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

A couple of easy questions.

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2010, 04:15 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A couple of easy questions.

Hi, I just bought one of these 110cc Quads for my kid, we assembled it last night, and since I'm a 1st time newbie, I have a couple of easy questions.

1) What's that loose dangling tubing ? See attached photo. It's coming from the botton of the carb, and the white inline appears to be plugged with clear silicon gel. Do I just tuck this tubing away someplace or is it supposed to be doing something?

2) For OIL changes, I found the drain plug aok, but where does one put the new oil intop ? Same photo as above, there's a small quarter-sized flat plug, maybe this is for oil? Or as the other photo shows, I can see a hard to reach thing which me be a twist screw off if I could reach it.

Any comments are appreciated !!

Attached Thumbnails A couple of easy questions.-myquad.jpg   A couple of easy questions.-quadoil.jpg  
Old 02-02-2010, 04:26 PM
Pro Rider

Originally Posted by JohnReam
Hi, I just bought one of these 110cc Quads for my kid, we assembled it last night, and since I'm a 1st time newbie, I have a couple of easy questions.

1) What's that loose dangling tubing ? See attached photo. It's coming from the botton of the carb, and the white inline appears to be plugged with clear silicon gel. Do I just tuck this tubing away someplace or is it supposed to be doing something?

2) For OIL changes, I found the drain plug aok, but where does one put the new oil intop ? Same photo as above, there's a small quarter-sized flat plug, maybe this is for oil? Or as the other photo shows, I can see a hard to reach thing which me be a twist screw off if I could reach it.

Any comments are appreciated !!