1) Engine problems.. If your quad wont run..post in here.

Peace 110cc ATV won't stay running carb problems.

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2014, 02:06 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Peace 110cc ATV won't stay running carb problems.

I bought this ATV not running a few weeks ago and have bought parts here and there. Wiring harness, coil, new ignition switch. Got the wiring all fixed and cranking w/ spark. Everything electrically seems to work. Fuel wise I have a problem. It won't run hardly. I crank it and it doesn't fire, choke it still nada then throttle to full then let off and it will fire for a few seconds then die.

I pulled carb and cleaned the hell out of it, pulled jets carb cleaner and blew passages out with compressor. I think I have the float adjusted properly but I'm no expert. It will start if I shoot carb cleaner down the intake. I can only assume it's a fuel delivery problem but don't know where else to look. Fuel bowl is getting full too because I took a hose and hooked up to drain and ran to side of carb and opened drain screw and it was a little higher than the line of the carb fuel bowl to carb body. I don't know how high it should be.

I've tried A/F screw in every position but started out at 3 turns out and idle screw all over the place. It seems to want to run more when A/F screw all the way in. The fuel needle is in the middle position.

Old 07-04-2014, 05:50 PM
Weekend Warrior

Well I just took carb back apart and used my welding tip cleaner and ran it through the jets and pulled the float needle out and blew that out too. It fires up easier choke or not but I have to feather the throttle to keep it running and eventually it dies. Thoughts?

Old 07-05-2014, 06:49 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts