Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

Chinese 110 ATV turns over as soon as battery is connected?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2015, 09:01 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chinese 110 ATV turns over as soon as battery is connected?

I am working on a chinese 110 ATV for a customer. I am a certified motorcycle technician with a small repair shop. I haven't worked on these chinese ATVs before. I just installed a new starter and solonoid. The customer had an issue where the bike would not start and he bought a new battery. When I got the ATV the relay was clicking when I would hit the start button. The taillight would turn on with the key. I pulled the starter off and there were some broken pieces inside. I ordered a new starter and a new solonoid.

I installed the new starter and solonoid and began to connect the battery. As soon as the battery is connected the bike starts turning over. I checked over all of the basics but kinda stumped now. It's getting a constant flow of voltage to the starter like the solonoid isn't even there.. And it's brand new. Before i installed the solonoid and starter the bike when I would press the starter button the solonoid would at least just click as though the circuit was working correctly..

I regrounded the negative cable to one of the 3 starter mount bolts.. Hmmm could it be the new starter itself? Or could the safety remote starting system have an issue? I disconnected and nothing also.. Cheap ATVs I tell ya

Old 05-12-2015, 11:01 PM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Precisionwatercraftmotorcycle