Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

2007 Marshin MXT200 ATV......Help Please

Old 01-06-2016, 09:16 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face 2007 Marshin MXT200 ATV......Help Please

Hi I am a newbie......My husband & I bought a 2007 Marshin 200cc atv from an older gentleman a few weeks ago.
It only has about 7 miles on it. The atv sat up for about a year and the older gentleman told us that he stated swapping out the chinese parts for american....uhhhhhhhhhh
He told us that it needed a battery, cdi, an the sensor on the flywheel(magneto)
We can not get in touch with him and I have done endless internet searches for the wiring diagram for this atv & or searches for general info on this.
It was bought orginally from the dealer in North Carolina in 2006.
My nephew is going to do the work on it & I am guessiing that he will switch the parts back to chinese since they are much cheaper.
The stator magneto that it currently has on it is an 18 coil. I do not think it is the orginal.....I am trying to find out what orginally can on it.
If anyone has links or info where i can get a wiring diagram or manual please let me know.
Thought it was an awesome deal for $500 but I am rethinking that....
thank you for any & all help.
Nancy2007 Marshin MXT200 ATV......Help Please-marshin-mxt200.jpg

Old 01-06-2016, 10:48 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts