General Chat Ask for ATV help above in the Brand Discussions Area. Use this forum to discuss Life, Music, ETC. Or discuss pretty much anything BUT no political or religious threads. There's an area for that.

Help choosing a new 4x4

Old 02-29-2016, 07:57 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help choosing a new 4x4

Hey guys, new to the forum, I need some advice on choosing a used 4x4 quad. I have been riding a 05 honda recon for the past 5 years and it has been a great little quad, but I have been riding at some new places and im tired of it getting stuck all the time and having to wait on other riders to pull me out lol. Ive been looking on craigslist for a 4x4 under $1500 and have mostly seen King quads, Quadrunners, Yamaha big bears, and Arcric Cats within that price range. Im looking for at least a 250 with selectable 4x4, a manual trans and a locking front diff. What would you guys reccomend in that price range that is reliable and has a decent power to weight ratio? Thanks for any help or advice!!

Old 03-01-2016, 12:25 PM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts

If you can find one of the old King quads with the low, super low, and high transmission they're very bulletproof. Not too up on this class of machine though.

Old 03-01-2016, 12:57 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts