General Chat Ask for ATV help above in the Brand Discussions Area. Use this forum to discuss Life, Music, ETC. Or discuss pretty much anything BUT no political or religious threads. There's an area for that.

ATV Magazine Recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2017, 07:00 PM
Back Country Explorer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default ATV Magazine Recommendation

I'm new to the ATV hobby. Can you folks recommend an ATV magazine that might increase my knowledge of the ATV hobby. I'm looking for tests and comparisons, new features, specifications, and stories about ATV riding.

David

Old 01-09-2017, 07:04 PM
Pro Rider
Received 44 Likes on 43 Posts

To be honest it would be better if you scoured the internet and looked thru the various forums including this one. Each brand name has there own forums with pics and videos and a lot of information can be gained by searching thses areas. Magazines have become mostly advertising with little usefull information in them that isn't biased. I used to get all the different atv magazines then I found this and other forums and dropped the magazines. If you need printed material, look for the many articles and just print them out. By the way welcome aboard !!

Old 01-09-2017, 07:11 PM
Back Country Explorer

I understand. I've read car magazines since highschol study hall. Even my Diesel Power magazine has some interesting articles in it. I need something to do while in the bathroom.

ATVConnection is very informative for sure.

David

Old 01-10-2017, 09:13 AM
Super Quad Patrol
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

ill agree magazines have become just a advertising medium. Last time i bought one i did not find one good story in it total waste of money... Buy yourself a tablet and read that in the bathroom.

Old 01-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts

X3 The magazines have got thinner and thinner over the years. Most of the content is now available online with full stories.