General RUV / UTV Discussion Discussions about Gators, Mules, Rangers, Rhinos and other off-road recreational vehicles.

Need help deciding newbie to side x sides

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2014, 07:46 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help deciding newbie to side x sides

The wife's given me permission to get a side by side after the first of the year but I need help deciding which one.

I'm new to side by sides but have been riding ATV's most of my life 30+ years and I'm coming from a 2004 V-Force that I bought new and have pretty much worn out.

I'm trying to decide from one of the following three machines. All 2 seat models.

Artic Cat Wildcat X EPS
Polaris RZR XP 1000 EPS
Can-Am Maverick X RS DPS

Can anyone give me some pros and cons of each of these and which one would be the best durability wise ect. I will mainly be riding wide open trails so width isn't a big factor.

Thanks!

Old 10-06-2014, 12:22 PM
Range Rover

I'm in the market too and have similar questions so sorry I can't help but maybe a free bump back to the top might get you (and me) more responses.

Old 10-22-2014, 01:13 PM
Pro Rider
Is old enough to know better, but too young to stop.