Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

New foreman

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2015, 09:03 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New foreman

Just picked up a new 2014 holdover. It's the 4×4 model with manual shift and eps. Anything I should be made aware of that the dealer didn't mention ? This is my first atv so I'm a complete newbie to atving. Uses are going to be hunting, icefishing, snowplowing, and dragging the kids around on sleds. Nothing really strenuous unless snowplowing is considered strenuous. Not planning on mud bogging or long distance trailing.

Old 12-03-2015, 10:22 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Knows Old ATV Questions!
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Snow plowing can be hard on equipment. The biggest thing is keep up on air filter maintenance and fluid changes for long machine life. Your quad is perfect for.your intended use, and you should get many years of service out of it. Congrats!

Old 12-03-2015, 11:58 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Obviously you'll never have to worry about the electric shift going out either. I had a Rancher es recently and it was a 2002 and it still shifted properly so it seemed to be quite reliable, at least on that model. It should do quite well for what you intend to do with it and give you many years of service. Although you say you didn't intend to use it much for trail riding, I bet you'll hit some trails when you have time. Might as well have a little fun with it.

Old 12-04-2015, 08:29 AM
Trailblazer

Originally Posted by Scooter86
Snow plowing can be hard on equipment. The biggest thing is keep up on air filter maintenance and fluid changes for long machine life. Your quad is perfect for.your intended use, and you should get many years of service out of it. Congrats!
Thanks ! Yes I have every intention of keeping the fluids and filters taken care of. Hopefully won't have to plow to much.

Old 12-04-2015, 08:32 AM
Trailblazer

Originally Posted by greg74