Introduce Yourself Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what you ride. PLEASE DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS FOR HELP IN THIS AREA. Your better off asking in the Brand Discussions Area.

Hello from Texas

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2016, 08:56 AM
Just some guy from Texas.
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from Texas

Hello all,

I've been a lurker here for a little while now but decided it's finally time to register.

I picked up a '94 Polaris 400 4x4 a little while back and have recently completed restoration of it. This forum has been a great aid in that process, as this is my first 4-wheeler, let alone being an "outdated" Polaris 2-stroke. Seems people either love or hate these things... So far, I'm in the "love" category.

I'm a Mechanical Engineer by trade, a country boy at heart, and a Texan by the grace of God. I love fixing things and making old things new again (which is how I ended up diving into this project, despite knowing nothing about the bike before I started...) Hopefully, what I've done/learned will help someone else along the way so I can repay the favors of those who've posted here already.

I'll post pics of the machine later, 'cause I know that these intro threads aren't much good without pics.

Old 11-03-2016, 08:58 AM
Supersock
Hired Gun!
"Badges? We don't need no stinkin' badges!"
Received 164 Likes on 163 Posts

Welcome to the forums.

Old 11-03-2016, 11:00 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

welcome aboard...

Old 11-03-2016, 12:35 PM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts

Welcome.

Old 11-03-2016, 06:31 PM
Pro Rider

Welcome!

Old 11-06-2016, 12:18 AM

As promised, here are some pics of the machine: