Introduce Yourself Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what you ride. PLEASE DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS FOR HELP IN THIS AREA. Your better off asking in the Brand Discussions Area.

New here. Sort of new to ATVs (been awhile)

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2017, 12:22 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New here. Sort of new to ATVs (been awhile)

Me, wife, 13, 10, and 8. Looking to pick out a few machines to get started.

Old 01-14-2017, 01:30 PM
Supersock
Hired Gun!
"Badges? We don't need no stinkin' badges!"
Received 164 Likes on 163 Posts

Welcome to the forums.

Old 01-14-2017, 07:20 PM
Back Country Explorer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Hi Brandon Smith. A "few" machines!? You are a glutton for punishment. I have a new Can Am Outlander 2 up ATV that is comfortable for my wife and me. The longer wheelbase of the 2 up machines appears more stable, althougt the turning radius is larger.

I'm new to the ATV hobby and have a lot to learn. Riding is not ideal here in Colorado during the winter. But I'm anxious for spring and some ATV adventures with my friends.

Good luck in your search for a few machines.

David

Old 01-15-2017, 02:18 AM
Chasing trails, Dodging dust devils.
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the forums.

Old 01-15-2017, 03:07 PM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts

Welcome.

Old 01-16-2017, 07:54 AM
Weekend Warrior

Thanks all. I appreciate the welcomes and info from David.

Yeah was looking a at couple 90ccers for my 8 and 10 year old. Probably a larger 2 up for my wife and I.

I could get in on machines for $15k if I do things right. It's the service that scares me to death. I already have a Malibu. Is the atv world like boat ownership? Break Out Another Thousand?

Old 01-16-2017, 09:08 AM
Back Country Explorer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts