Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Baja storm 125 info needed please

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2011, 07:34 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Baja storm 125 info needed please

Just picked theis Baja up for my sun the other day, it needs new piston rings but other than that is in great shape, plus i only paid $300 for it. Does anybody know what engine this thing has and what parts would be campatible, want to overhaul with some goodies but im new to atv's and just need to be pointed in the right direction. Ive been surfing the Web and have found a great deal of parts but dont know if they apply to this quad. Planning to go through every bolt and loctite as well.

Any info you can give me is greatly appreciated,
Billy

pics

Old 02-12-2011, 11:47 AM
Weekend Warrior

could this be a Lifan/ Honda clone engine?

only numbers i could find on the motor

Anyone

Old 02-14-2011, 03:06 PM
Weekend Warrior

Lifan it is,
Anyone with a link that has specs to this motor? just want to make sure im ordering the right stuff or if i can add a little bolt on performance while im at it, or if this motor has added performance from the factory . Trying to have this done before my sons birthday, Any helpful response would be greatly appreciated....

so far i know i will be purchasing the piston & ring kit along with gaskets and replace the spark plug(has NGK) and all new fluids

im decent with a wrench but engine internals are fairly new to me.

heres where im at know

has a mikuni carb

Old 02-14-2011, 08:53 PM
Weekend Warrior

this motor looks to be pretty much identical to what i have just from what i can see

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160533473757&ssPageNam e=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Old 02-20-2011, 02:20 AM
Weekend Warrior

Yep any of the chinese honda clone engines will bolt into the frame and most of the internal parts are interchangable. I had one of the baja storms before my daughter outgrew it.