Drivetrain, Suspension & Tires Discussions on ATV drivetrain, suspension, and tires.

Honda's dual clutch automatic compared to belt drives.

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2016, 09:19 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honda's dual clutch automatic compared to belt drives.

Are there advantages or disadvantages of Honda's dual clutch compared to the belt drives?

I'm asking because I will be purchasing an ATV in the future, and Honda is on the list.

My experience working for a gas/oil company is the Honda manual shifts are extremely durable and reliable with scheduled maintenance. However, I would like a bigger/more powerful ATV than a 300, 350 or 420. That means getting an auto trans.

I have no experience with Honda autos though.

I appreciate an answer from a mechanic that has real world experience with these machines.

Old 12-07-2016, 07:50 PM
Pro Rider
Received 44 Likes on 43 Posts