Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

yamaha moto4 yfm350er {89-90?}

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2012, 10:14 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default yamaha moto4 yfm350er {89-90?}

helping a friend / neighbor with his bike ---- i always seem to be buying a bike and fixing it for my sons or I so my friends bring me their old junk for "help" ----- i am not an expert but i know which end of the carb goes to the engine :-) --- scott

this bike will not run right -- reading through the threads i see this problem mentioned over and over but no solid solutions !! bike sat for a year or two after it started running poorly another "mechanic" looked at it got it running a little better but it still wouldnt run right so here it is at my place.

i pulled the carb ordered a carb kit, air filter, carb diaphram and got to work pulling carb apart pulled every part off the carb i could find laid it all out so i wouldnt loose anthing and dunked the body , steel and brass pieces in carb dip over night next day shoot carb spray and compressed air through all the passages new parts get here install new kit { with out new diaphram---on back order} put bike together it starts will not idle but runs mid range ok and stalls out on top end shut bike off and fuel floods out of carb into air cleaner box and engine.