Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Which ATV should I buy?

Old 09-04-2012, 04:47 PM
ZwD
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Which ATV should I buy?

Hey guys,I'm new here what's up?

So i'm new to this ATV thing,i've been doing it since I was 9 and now I am 16.I started out with the little 90cc's and now I ride the suzuki's ( around 200cc - rental ).

Anyway i've been looking into more technical things and i've learned how car engines and 2/4 stroke engines works,how the carburator,airfilter,clutch etc works too.

So let's get to the point,I'm thinking of buying a Yamaha Banshee (YFZ350) hence that's why I posted it in the Yamaha section.I heard it was built and works best on sand/dunes and since I live in Qatar and I found some used ones in good condition for a reasonable price.So what do you think ? Is it a reliable bike? I've already read the manual so it's all good.

What are the pro's and con's of the banshee?
&
If someone could send me some diagrams & full manual of the banshee I would really appreciate it !

-Thank You!

Old 09-05-2012, 05:41 PM
Weekend Warrior

Banshees by far are the best dune quad around. For the price to build one up its by far cheaper then the 450. And their alot more fun to ride also

Old 09-06-2012, 09:47 AM
Pro Rider
Is addicted to 4 wheel'n!

I wouldn't say they are the best by far. The 700R's are replacing them left and right. The banshee's are a blast for about an hour but, then I'm just whipped and tired of the all or nothing style of the Banshee. Banshee's are fun at the dunes and I'd love to get another to build one day but, I have much more fun on a 450 or 700R.