Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Suzuki King vs. Kawi Brute 750... Please help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2005, 04:25 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suzuki King vs. Kawi Brute 750... Please help!!!!

I have narrowed it down to these two. I currently have a 2001 Polaris Sportsman 500 HO RSE, which has been a really good ATV until the last year or so and I have been fighting overheating issues. I live just south of "HOTLanta" (Atlanta, Ga) and typically use my atv for hunting and some recreational use. I ride in a good deal of deep, soupy mud as I hunt for wild hogs. Any suggestions?? I have read many, many posts on this forum about tie rod problems on the Brute, Reverse problems on the King.....What should I DO?????

Old 08-22-2005, 09:34 PM
Pro Rider

hey, I'm just a rookie but I do a ton of research...how about waiting for an '06 KQ like I am doing?

Old 08-23-2005, 03:04 AM
Range Rover

Amen on the 2006 KQ. Plus, that new olive drab green color looks awesome. It's what I'll be getting, too, unless the Grizz causes me to sway.

Old 08-23-2005, 03:26 PM
Pro Rider

dshoe, that is exactly what I want...a green '06 KQ!

Old 08-23-2005, 03:52 PM
Trailblazer

I was just recently in the same shoes you are in. I rode all the 4 wheelers out there and tested them extensively. Here's the trouble I experienced with the Kawasaki's.

When going from 2 to 4 wheel drive it did not engage instantly like the king quad
when in 4 wheel drive and trying to engage the differential lock it took close to 20 feet for it to engage and disengage.
The 750 sat up too high and every time I drove it around the shed at the dealer, it felt like I was going to fall off the thing.