Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Buying a new 4x4, need opinions

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2006, 02:26 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a new 4x4, need opinions

Okay, I currently have a 2001 Yamaha Kodiak with 26" 598s and a ramsey winch. I have been totally satisfied with this bike as far as reliability ( and i beat the crap out of it) and I am only interested in a new one because I found a real good deal.

I found close out 2006 Polaris 800 for $6300 out the door or a 700 for $5600. I have had NO experience with polaris, and know very little except the brand bashing that goes on.

So, should I make the change or wait (I don't have to have it, just seemed like a killer deal)?

Which one and why?

Last, do polaris have any problems with 4x4 in reverse in big mud holes or climbing logs.

Thanks in advance

Old 09-27-2006, 04:01 PM
Weekend Warrior