Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

confused

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2007, 03:35 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default confused

I'm new to this atv thing I
'm not sure what to buy if I am going to be pulling stuff in the bush what should it be ? belt driven or gear driven? honda or yamaha there are two for sale that I'm interested in botg 350's and 4x4. please help

Old 09-19-2007, 04:16 PM
Pro Rider
Default confused

Most of the 350 4x4s should have no problem pulling nearly 1,000lbs. and will go almost anywhere you point them. I don't know exactly what you're looking to use the machine for but the common differences between models are; 4x4 or 4x2, full-time 4x4 or selectable, hi and low range or hi range only, automatic or manual, solid rear axle or IRS, carbureted or EFI, front differential lock or not. These are just a few of the things that should be considered when buying. Some are very important depending on use, and some may simply be preferences. So, what exactly are you going to use it for? Recreational riding, work, or both? How much do you want to tow? Riding terrain- rocks, mud, fields, snow, gravel roads steep, level, etc.

Old 09-19-2007, 08:30 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default confused

thanks for the input , like I said new to this atv thing . It would be used for hunting pulling big game (deer, moose, and bear) also wood out of the bush and rough terrain.I'm looking at two atvs one is a 92 honda and 92 yamaha for a start
both 4x4 and both 350's.I dont want to go nuts for the first time till I can know my abillity on the atv i'd rather break a used one then a new one lol

Old 09-19-2007, 08:59 PM
Pro Rider
Default confused