Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

what type of atv to buy to off road / snow trail with

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2017, 06:29 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question what type of atv to buy to off road / snow trail with

hi i am very new to atvs i owned bikes and i ride seadoo's
im looking to buy used atv for under 2000 to ride with my gf off road and on the snow trail in Canadian winter
i dont know **** about atvs can you guys please advice me on what brands are good and engine cc min i need and what type of drive train and tires and all the specs
any help would be appreciated .thanks

Old 11-14-2017, 07:05 PM
Pro Rider

Under $2,000 is pretty limited, not impossible, but going to be tough. I bought an 02 Arctic Cat 400 Manual shift FIS a couple years ago for $1,400 US. Original owner was a bit of a moron, so I lucked out, could have been a turd, but it wasn't. I rode hell out of it and sold it for a good profit. Fact of the matter, most brand name stuff is good, Chinese stuff, not for me. Here's a picture of my old Cat, before I sold it.

Attached Thumbnails what type of atv to buy to off road / snow trail with-p1010275.jpg  
Old 11-14-2017, 07:23 PM
Weekend Warrior

Originally Posted by hydrex
Under $2,000 is pretty limited, not impossible, but going to be tough. I bought an 02 Arctic Cat 400 Manual shift FIS a couple years ago for $1,400 US. Original owner was a bit of a moron, so I lucked out, could have been a turd, but it wasn't. I rode hell out of it and sold it for a good profit. Fact of the matter, most brand name stuff is good, Chinese stuff, not for me. Here's a picture of my old Cat, before I sold it.
Is it a 2 seater ?

Old 11-14-2017, 11:24 PM
Moto Psycho
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts