Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

Chinese atv have no clue what it is...

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2018, 10:58 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chinese atv have no clue what it is...

i just bought this quad about a month ago and havent really had too much to rip it around as ive been making trials wider and better before i start really enjoying it but this afternoon i decided to go for a drive, its electric start and i did know how the previous owner had wired it, he bypassed the oe start button and put in a led switch (the red switch pictured) in between the starter solenoid relay, that wiring job almost caught fire, ran out to my house and grabbed a fire extinguisher in case and examined it the wires were charred and burnt up along with the switch. I'm looking for a replacement wiring harness but want to make sure i get a compatible one. Any help would really be appreciated im just getting into quads never had one before. I believe its a blaster rep. anyone drop some knowledge on me please? i dont even know how many ccs it is... its manual, ive only gotten it to 3rd gear i dont think i goes past that. im not 100% because i havent riden it much since i bought it for 250$

Old 08-21-2018, 02:18 AM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 300 Likes on 294 Posts

I would say, forget it. Those "universal" wiring harnesses are made for either the 90cc Chinese two stroke, or Honda cub clones, and are not a good fit on some of them. Your engine isn't a copy of a Cub, though could be a copy of a bigger Honda engine. "National" is a particularly bad choice of name, as Googling it just comes up with lots of references for National ATV Championships etc. Try and work out where the harness was hacked, and what the missing wires are supposed to do

Old 08-21-2018, 06:23 AM
Supersock
Hired Gun!
"Badges? We don't need no stinkin' badges!"
Received 164 Likes on 163 Posts

Same thing I got when I google it.