ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community

ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community (https://atvconnection.com/forums/)
-   Honda (https://atvconnection.com/forums/honda/)
-   -   Loosing power in mid-range only when gradually accelerating... (https://atvconnection.com/forums/honda/378187-loosing-power-mid-range-only-when-gradually-accelerating.html)

Parks1181 03-02-2019 06:25 PM

Loosing power in mid-range only when gradually accelerating...

If you saw my other posts I finally got the idle down, and jetting... or so I think! When I went for a test drive I gradually accelerated and I kept bogging out! In every gear.. but when I punched the gas it all the sudden pulled HARD. No power loss at all when hitting it wide open... what could I need to adjust on this, the valves? I’m new to 4strokes so I’m not too sure on what to do here...

Yoakum 03-02-2019 06:40 PM

I haven't seen your previous posts, but maybe the jet needle circlip is in the wrong position.

Parks1181 03-02-2019 06:56 PM

Originally Posted by Yoakum (Post 3414218)
I haven't seen your previous posts, but maybe the jet needle circlip is in the wrong position.

I have the jet needle clip in 4th position and 162 main and 40 pilot

Yoakum 03-02-2019 10:25 PM

Can't say that I've got a definitive answer. It just seems that since the idle and full throttle seem to function, the mid range (needle) could be the culprit.
Try moving it one way or the other and see what happens (seems like the standard position is in the middle, so it might be a little lean?)

Parks1181 03-03-2019 12:16 AM

Originally Posted by Yoakum (Post 3414226)
Can't say that I've got a definitive answer. It just seems that since the idle and full throttle seem to function, the mid range (needle) could be the culprit.
Try moving it one way or the other and see what happens (seems like the standard position is in the middle, so it might be a little lean?)