Introduce Yourself Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what you ride. PLEASE DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS FOR HELP IN THIS AREA. Your better off asking in the Brand Discussions Area.

Hello

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2017, 05:18 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello

Hi guys just saying hello.

I have a had a Kazuma Jag 500 for about 8 years now and it's been really good some of the ancillaries failed, started solenoid and charging regulator, and a couple of other things however nothing major until recently when it just stopped, and it was a carb problem. Now I am a bit of a mechanic ( have a Supra 823HP ) modified it myself, anyway I cleaned that carb 100 times but it was done so I saw an advert for the Ecotrons fuel injection system, so I bought it and fitted it ( took a weekend ) and I really did not think it would work first time. I loaded the map they gave me for a 500cc engine, and that thing fired up right away and idles sweet too, just a bit fast for getting into gear but I can lower it later.
Just thought I would let you know.

Chris

Old 03-16-2017, 06:38 AM
Supersock
Hired Gun!
"Badges? We don't need no stinkin' badges!"
Received 164 Likes on 163 Posts

Welcome to the forums.

Old 03-16-2017, 02:52 PM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts

Wow, never heard of anyone adding fuel injection to a Chinese quad. Makes sense. Anythings better than the Chinese quads.

Old 03-16-2017, 07:09 PM
Weekend Warrior

Maybe a Chinese Quad but mine has a Kawasaki engine.

Old 03-16-2017, 07:21 PM
Back Country Explorer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Hi Chris21: Welcome to the ATV Connection. I found your story about your ATV interesting. It is immensely gratifying when you take on a project like that and have it work on the first turn of the key. Great job. I remember overhauling a couple of sports car engines and how great it was when they started up as planned.