Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

V-Force vs. Raptor

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2003, 02:24 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default V-Force vs. Raptor

Hi gang, newbie here. I am very close to getting back into atv's. I have been out for about 4 years. I was at a local shop a few weeks ago, stumbled into the v-force and have been obsessed with the 700 ever since. My last ride was a honda foreman. Back then I was into really rough trail rides climbing and mud.....you know the deal. Where I live now, most guys have raptors and a few various utilties. I'm in honda and yamaha country. I have been talking with the gang about pros and cons of sports and utilities. They don't even know the v-force exists. I am pretty determined to buy one. They seem to think the raptor is the baddest, but noone near here has even seen the v-force. I think I will rock their world in a week or so! Does $6225 + tax sound fair? Two locals have given me this quote. The kawasaki 3.9% for 36 mths sounds tempting also. Anyone dragged with stock raptor yet? I am not even considering raptor.....just want to know how they compare head to head in drag race. I know from riding them that the v- force is a much better, higher quality machine.....thanks, Mark

Old 04-06-2003, 05:15 PM
Pro Rider

BigCreek .... you will not be disapointed !

My friend has a modified Rappy in my garage. I have a 10 acre field that we play on
to practice for the trails.
Bottom line .... It is an even up race for about 500 feet or so. Thats right ... the winner
will be the one that did best in the first 50 feet or so... ( First one to wheelie too high, and
have to back off to set it down... loses.)
His bike is modified (pipe/jets/k&n/sprockets/widened 4") mine was stock.... but won't be by the
end of this week. !! ( I am also about 75lbs heavier than He is ......)

I love this quad. It is better than a stock Rappy in any way you want to measure it.