Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Lt50 Advise

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2005, 01:21 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lt50 Advise

Hello everyone, new to this forum and I have several questions regarding the 2003 suzuki lt50. I have searched for some of the information yet, I seem to be reading some conflicting information and need some help sorting it out.

I am trying to increase performance on this bike, simple and easy, as I am no bike mechanic. I have already removed the exhaust restrictor. I have read about another restrictor in the carb, yet my local dealer, and some other information I have read on the web, only indicates that the LT80 has the additional restrictor in it and not the Lt50. Could you further guide me as to the location of this additional restrictor and how it is removed. I would also like some advise on other easy mods to increase the performance and save me from moving up to a bigger bike. My son is not quite ready for the larger, but has peaked on this one from a performance aspect.

Old 07-20-2005, 02:38 PM
Trailblazer
Default Lt50 Advise

first off welcome to you.. there is another restrictor in the intake tube between the carb and the cylinder. just take it off and you will see a keyhole shaped place in the end, it is pressed in you will have to heat it up with a propane torch and use a screwdriver to pop it out. beyond that the next cheapest thing is do increase flow from the airbox(drill some holes) and then do some jet work (increase main jet and maybe remove the smaller pilot jet) some have even drilled out or remove part of the baffle in the pipe, buy I would recommend buying a ct racing pipe. hope this helps need anymore help just holler..

Old 07-22-2005, 12:59 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default Lt50 Advise

Is there anywhere online I can see a diagram of where it is located?

Old 07-22-2005, 03:40 AM
Range Rover
Default Lt50 Advise