Polaris Ask an Expert! In fond memory of Old Polaris Tech. An area where experts in their field will answer non-general questions about your Polaris ATV.
"old polaris tech" and other experts will answer your questions as they have time.
ASK ALL GENERAL QUESTIONS OR BASIC QUESTIONS IN THE POLARIS FORUM.
Basic or General questions posted in a expert section will be moved!

Predator 90 rear wheel wobble

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2016, 11:27 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Predator 90 rear wheel wobble

I just purchased my son a 2006 predator 90, and noticed the rear wheels wobble. I can shake them side to side by hand with the machine on the ground. Im new to this bike so i dont know for sure but im assuming this isnt normal. ive googled it for hours and cant seem to find where anyone else has had this problem. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Oh and thank you for letting me join the forum and pick your brains.

Old 03-20-2016, 10:40 AM
Polaris ATV Expert
Retired and loving it!
Received 33 Likes on 33 Posts

If it's not a hub problem or axle problem, then probably worn rear housing bearings and seals. You don't have to pay high prices for these bearings if you can get the universal off them and check your local auto supply/bearing house or even online. Same for the seals. Items#6,7. Dirt Cheap Yamaha, Polaris, Suzuki & Kawasaki OEM Parts & Accessories – Cycle Parts Warehouse
If you need a manual here's a cheap 5 buck pdf service manual that can help.For a Sporstman 90,but all are the same,just different plastics.2006 Polaris Sportsman 90 Service Manual PDF Download

Old 03-20-2016, 05:28 PM
Trailblazer