ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community

ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community (https://atvconnection.com/forums/)
-   Polaris (https://atvconnection.com/forums/polaris/)
-   -   40 MM carb on 700 SP ?? (https://atvconnection.com/forums/polaris/192519-40-mm-carb-700-sp.html)

Lentech 02-20-2005 08:43 PM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

Hello everyone ,

I'm new to this form , but have been watching it for a few days , and this is my first post , so here goes ,

I recently purchased an 04.5 Sportsman 700 [ carb ] for various uses in mind from plowing my driveway to pit vehicle at the drag strip , and just having fun !

Quick question , can anyone give me some detailed feedback on what to expect in performance boosts from installing a Mikuni 40mm flat slide carb , eg : seat of the pants feel , starting etc, etc ???

PS , Nice Site

Lentech 02-21-2005 10:27 AM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

There must be someone out there with a coment on this ?

spyder6 02-21-2005 12:06 PM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

since your going to a larger carb from a 34mm CV theres going to be a noticeable increase in power, id suggest while your at it to get a Dyno-Jet kit for that carb from Dyno-Jet and a K&N air filter.

jimmypsp700 02-21-2005 12:14 PM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

welcome,

sportsman7003 did this mod.
You may want to send him a PM if he dont respond to the thread.

SPORTSMAN70003 02-21-2005 01:25 PM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

Welcome to the forums. I put a 40mm carb from a 500HO on my 700. It has a very noticeable gain in power and nice throttle response. It's easier to start now with the 40mm carb vs. the 34mm carb. There is a few modification you have to do to make it fit. Click here for a thread about the 40mm.. Let me now if you need more info.

Lentech 02-21-2005 03:54 PM

40 MM carb on 700 SP ??

Thanks for the reply , the carb I already ordered from Aaen [should be here late this week ] is a 40mm flatslide Mikuni so I'm still a little curious