Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

2002 linhai 260 dies going over harsh bumps

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2019, 07:29 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2002 linhai 260 dies going over harsh bumps

hi I am new to the form. I turned to forms to find a solution to my problem . I have a 2002 linhai 260 and for the most part it runs good but for some reason when I go down hills or hit really harsh bumps she will cut off. I have replaced the spark plug and installed a new carb. Any one have any thoughts ?

Old 04-11-2019, 08:53 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default Update on linhai

Originally Posted by bobbyj23
hi I am new to the form. I turned to forms to find a solution to my problem . I have a 2002 linhai 260 and for the most part it runs good but for some reason when I go down hills or hit really harsh bumps she will cut off. I have replaced the spark plug and installed a new carb. Any one have any thoughts ?
Update! I fired up the atv and bounced on the atv and nothing happened. But if your sitting on the atv the left side there is 2 connectors and when you measure with one the atv will shut off . Not sure what to look for .

Old 04-14-2019, 08:46 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default Update 2