Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

Getting another one...which one?

Old 06-17-2003, 12:28 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Getting another one...which one?

Well I am 15 yars old soon to be 16...I weight about 140 lbs....i am 5'8......I and riding a honda rancher right now and i wanna sport bike...my dad doesn't totally agree with me getting a sport bike..i mentioned the 400cc range and he said that i can handle it cause i have rode z400's 400ex's and the kfx400...i wanna get maybe the kfx400 in orange when it arrives to the dealers.....so do you think the 400 is to much for me when i have been riding a rancher for 3 and a half years? and what other quads would you recommend?

and can ya tell me some starter mods to get!

if ya got a nice quad send me your pics! FtownPlaya16@yahoo.com

aim: FtownPlaya16

Thanx guys! Tim

Old 06-17-2003, 08:23 PM
Range Rover

nope ........ i had an 300ex ........... and ive been riding for less then 2 years .......... before the ex i had a 400 polaris

now i got a 330R .... badars

get the KFX

Old 06-18-2003, 12:08 AM
Pro Rider

The new yfz 450 would be my choice! Slim

Old 06-18-2003, 12:45 AM
Pro Rider

I don't think the kfx would be to much at all. There real easy to ride and as you've already ridden them i'm sure you know. I would start out with a pipe a bolt on is the easiest and cheapest but if you can afford the full exhaust you'll get more power. I'm thinking about getting a FMF gold series. I don't know a lot about jetting but you'll need to jet it correctly. Their is a complete 440 kit for them and this will give you awesome power and over 40 horsepower. The engine kit I think is around $2000 but I would probably wait awhile before I tried anything like this.

Old 06-19-2003, 12:25 AM
Pro Rider