Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

How old is too old to ride a sport bike?

Old 12-30-2005, 12:05 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How old is too old to ride a sport bike?

I just bought a new KFX400 and upon my arrival home with my new toy my wife made said "I thought you were going to get a utility bike like mine, you're 40 years old and your going to ride that?". To which I said "Uh ya". That did however get me thinking. I have been riding since I was 5 yrs old (however I haven't ridden in the last 10) and am very proficient and always ridden these types of bikes, ATCs, and quads not to mention about 10 different street bikes. . I have always enjoyed these types of bike and don't feel as if I'm ready to move to a utility bike just yet. I'll be the first to admit that it would be more practical to own a util. as I do a lot of hunting and trail riding with my family. Add to that the fact that you don't see too mant guys my age riding these bikes. I know there will come a time when I will be forced to move to a bigger, slower. and more comfortable bike. Am I crazy? If so, anyone interested in a three day old 2006 KFX400 with about 1/2 ride time on it. I look forward to sharing any responses with my wife (I think!).

Old 12-30-2005, 12:30 PM
Shed Knocker Rider
Harley Punk!
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

YOU ARE NEVER TO OLD!!! Im only 21, but have know plenty of older men riding sport quads. Take this for example, on a riding trip last summer we met this 62 year old guy on a 400ex. In the back of my head I was thinking he just puts around on this thing, well I'll be damned if he didn't keep right up with us railing around corners, hitting jumps, and blasting thru creeks. Ride what you want and enjoy yourself.

Old 12-30-2005, 03:27 PM
Trailblazer