Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

LT250R vs. TRX250R

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2000, 07:56 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm fairly new to the world of atvs and i'm wondering about what the the main differences between a LT250R and a Honda 250r are. i see alot more 250r's racing motocross and racing altogether but i don't know why they are considered better. So basiclly Im wondering why there alot more 250r's racing than there are LT250R's. Any help would be appriciated.

Old 03-28-2000, 08:25 PM
Weekend Warrior

I have watched both machines race and I know people who own them. The LT has a power valve for exaust and the honda doesnt, this is the main reason why the LT can beat the 250R in stock form as the R doesnt have one.
The R will out corner an LT anyday, I have seen a 330 LT get beaten by a piped R in every corner then the LT would sling shot by.
I think the only reason u see more Rs racing is the cornering, and because of that there are lotsa aftermarket parts.
The Honda is the slowest out of all the High Performances 250 2 strokes
1 Tecate
2 LT 250R
3 250R

Old 03-30-2000, 03:30 PM
Range Rover