Trailers, Toy Haulers, Motorhomes. Discuss Trailering, Toy Haulers, Campers and Motorhomes.

Anyone have a Scorpion

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2005, 10:47 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone have a Scorpion

Have briefly seen a pop-up trailer with about a 8 x 12 rear deck for haulin' atv's. I think it's made by Fleetwood, calling it a Scorpion. Does anyone have one of these?

Old 04-01-2005, 02:41 AM
Pro Rider
It's official, I've been duning for over 30 years.

I saw an ad for one of those, couldn't you put one together for 1/4 of what they're asking? I think it was $16,000[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-shocked.gif[/img]

Old 08-25-2005, 03:01 PM
Pro Rider

Has anyone bought one of these or seen one up close yet?

Old 08-25-2005, 04:33 PM
Pro Rider

Yes.. we have some people that we ride with that just bought the Scorpion. I believe he works for the dealership so he did not pay full price.. but from what I hear they are a little spendy for a pop-up tent trailer. They bought it because they didn't want to upgrade their truck and the Scorpion is much lighter than the toyhaulers... It's an awesome trailer.. bright yellow. It has 2 pop-outs on each side that will sleep 2 people each. Their's had a bathroom/shower combo, a microwave, sound system, pretty much everything a regular toyhauler has.. just with a tent type body and a flat area in the front and back for storage. It got LOTS of looks out on the beach at Pismo.. many people stopped by and asked out it... I think it's a great trailer if you've got a smaller truck... but if you've got a bigger truck, I'd probably buy a used toyhauler for the same price.... just my $.02 [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Here's a pic.. not real clear.. but you can see the basics...

Scorpion Pix

Old 08-26-2005, 02:58 AM
Air Cooled Rider
Future Govenator of Kalifornia!