Utility ATVs Discussions on utility ATVs.

Chinese Utility ATV's

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2007, 03:14 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chinese Utility ATV's

I'm new to ATV's so be gentle when I ask this:

I'm thinking of buying a Chinese Utility ATV (250cc with racks). I'm naturally tight-fisted with a dollar so that's why I'm looking at them. Half the reviews I read say good things and the others say they're crap. I know they probably won't be as good as a Honda, etc. but I'm not going to be working a ranch with it either. Just tooling around and riding from my pickup to my tree stands during deer season. What do you guys think? Will I be screwing myself or can I find one that will fit my needs. I've been told to buy a used Honda, etc. but I'm a little leary of buying something that someone ragged out or has hidden problems. So....what do you guys think?

Thanks,

Paul

Old 04-07-2007, 05:13 PM
Pro Rider
Sound advice there. "Hey, watch this........"
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My opinion: With just a little caution at shopping for used ATV's, you will have less chance of getting a problem ATV by buying a couple of year old name brand used then by buying a new Chinese quad. On top of that, buying used name brand means that it will depreciate much slower. If you check around on used prices for the Chiese quads you'll find that they are in the toilet.

The other factor is how machanically minded you are. Even the fans of the Chinese quads on these pages will admit to a lot of wrenching to get them going and keep them going.

Jaybee

Old 04-07-2007, 05:46 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts