Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

Red Wing MN-Danbury WI

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2003, 06:17 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Red Wing MN-Danbury WI

Does any body know of any trials in the Red Wing area??If so where are they located??
Also how about the Danbury WI area.Is that still open for atv's????

Thanks for all replies

Frank

Old 04-02-2003, 01:42 AM
Range Rover
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I don't know of anything around Red Wing. I was up in Danbury last Sunday and the main trail North of Danbury was temporarily closed due to wet condtions. There is still some riding up there though with the railbed and a couple other trails that poke off of it.

Old 04-09-2003, 02:33 AM
Range Rover

There ain't poo near Red Wing..I graduated from there, and work there currently.
I'm actually looking into buying some land near Northfield and opening an ATV park. Screw the MN legislation and all their stupid laws.
Nothing is more scary than a liberal with a cause.

Out.
Fruit

Old 09-20-2004, 10:10 PM
Trailblazer

I'm from RW also, just south of actually, not anything here legal. There are some local groups that have private land that if you are thier friends they let you ride and have a big party every winter and ride thier land, others just ride the backroads and ditches.

A friend of mine knows of a few trails near Winona, I've been to the Snake Creek trail a couple times with him on his Outty, me on my dirtbike and another friend on his dirtbike, it was a blast, especially when it was muddy.

I'm up for rides on my dirtbike til I get my ATV hopefully in the next 2 weeks, still haven't decided what I'm getting though but I will be up for rides in northern WI as I have relatives with campers and homes there.

We will be going shortly I think, a group of about 5, as soon as I get my ride.....

Old 09-21-2004, 12:16 AM
Pro Rider