ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community

ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community (https://atvconnection.com/forums/)
-   Yamaha (https://atvconnection.com/forums/yamaha/)
-   -   I give up...bye bye raptor. (https://atvconnection.com/forums/yamaha/132867-i-give-up-bye-bye-raptor.html)

FISHER1648 01-12-2004 04:34 PM

I give up...bye bye raptor.

I agree...I'm done with the Raptor too for the most part. I'm gonna use it for night rides and duning.

I'm not sure that the YFZ is for me yet and I'm thinking about a new two-wheeler. I'm still learning how to ride mine (KLX300r - great trail bike) but they are MUCH smoother, nimble, and they dont beat you up as much as a quad. The suspension is SO MUCH BETTER on a bike. Maintenance seems lots easier since mile-for-mile the it's less stress on bike and rider. I'm gonna fix the Raptor, use it as a dune quad, and concentrate on honing my bike skills. I ride desert (not MX - too old) and after about a year I'll decide whether or not I'll get a new dirt bike or quad.

Right now, the bikes seem more attractive.

kuz28 01-12-2004 04:38 PM

i'll do that...i'll update mypage with new pics. you post gave me an idea for a slogan for 01 owners...here it is..."tears and gears" lmao

like i said...i'll buy the YFZ first and ride her a few months before i let the Raptor go. took to long to build to just dump it. if only the TRX was a available. it looks like anyone not on a waiting list already...won't be able to get into a 450r until april sometime. i'm not brand bias....yamaha just happens to build the machines that motivate me to slap my cash down.

is'nt it funny though...yamaha burnt me on the raptor (no support for tranny failure). yet i have no problem giving them more of my money. i don't know what the says or is saying about me or Yamaha. but, don't normaly reward failure. just thought i'd add that. still not sure how i feel about it yet. but here i am....strange.

Tyme 01-12-2004 04:46 PM