ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community

ATVConnection.com ATV Enthusiast Community (https://atvconnection.com/forums/)
-   Yamaha (https://atvconnection.com/forums/yamaha/)
-   -   ITP Mudlite vs. Kenda Bear Claw for Big Bear (https://atvconnection.com/forums/yamaha/166688-itp-mudlite-vs-kenda-bear-claw-big-bear.html)

Muddkid12 08-02-2004 05:31 PM

ITP Mudlite vs. Kenda Bear Claw for Big Bear

I was wondering what you guys thought would be a better tire in 25's riding for a Yamaha Big Bear

UGLY88 08-02-2004 05:59 PM

I HAVE THE MUDLITES IN A 25" ON A WOLVERINE AND I LIKE THEM. I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WITH THE BEAR CLAWS THOUGH?

Muddkid12 08-02-2004 09:22 PM

ok thanks
anyone else?

HughJazz 08-03-2004 02:43 AM

I run bear claws on everything I own work really good in the mud and snow

Carmelo15 08-03-2004 03:14 AM

get bear claws, i havent had any real experience on the but hughjazz and i both know up here the most trusted and popular mud/snow tire is the bearclaw, just about every 4x4 has them even a good number of the sport quads. i heard mudlites have bad tire wear..

edgerider 08-03-2004 06:03 PM

I would get the Mudlites. I have them in 25's on my BB and love them. The only time I have gotten stuck since I put them on was when I was sitting on my frame. The BB will do great with any tire that's on it but I put the Mudlites on for both mud and trail riding. They have a smooth design and are really light for anything in the 400 class. In my mind they are the perfect tire for the all-around ATVer who just wants to have fun.

Lomax 08-03-2004 06:20 PM

I run 27 Bear Claws on my Big Bear and i think they are a very good tire. I wont say which one is going to do better than the other in the mud but the Claws do a great job for me, plus the ride better and have a much better wear life than the Mud Lites.

sp500LE 08-07-2005 12:34 AM