Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Questions About New Wolverine?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2008, 01:25 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions About New Wolverine?

Hey guys, we have had a Kodiak 450 4x4 that i have been riding for a couple of years, but as of today we just got a brand new Wolverine 450. I got the Wolverine so that i could the more sporty ride but still have the 4x4, so i have a few questions concerning the more sportier side(i have searched too):

1. I know the wolverine has the same engine as the kodiak, so does that mean parts are interchangable, as in exhausts?

2. What do yall recommend for a cheaper slip-on exhuast? i like the hmf sport series, but it seems like it might be too loud?

3. How do you adjust the shocks?

4. I have read about people taking the top off of the air intake box, how much does this help and would i need to get a cover for the air filter if i did this?

Thanks in advance...

Old 04-09-2008, 08:21 AM
Pro Rider

1. i know most of the parts for the kodiak are the same as far as OEM. the easiest way to see is just go to a site like bikebandit.com and look up the part for the two and see if the PN is the same. as far as aftermarket i'm not sure.
2. i personally haven't went out and got the jet kit and exhaust yet but i hear good things about hmf and regardless of the slip-on it's going to be a little louder it's all what you want to deal with.
3. Good question my guess is you take it off and turn it to a new hieght.
4. i know the air box makes a pretty big difference when you're running something with a big carb and big jets. but an aftermarket air filter would probably give you the same results and you don't have to worry about compromising the protection. i've also heard of people drilling holes in the top to allow for more air flow. i guess it's what ever floats your boat

Old 04-09-2008, 09:37 AM
Trailblazer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post