CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Max

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2014, 08:44 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Max

Anybody out there have any input on the Max? longer wheelbase with the Max? turning radius? high center because of the longer wheel base? Way more stable on inclines and at higher speeds. How about not being able to manually lock it into all time four wheel drive like the Grizzley? If you have one would you buy another or would you get a one up? If you don't would you buy one? I'm new to the ATV world I have a 650 Max and love it. I just wonder if I should have gotten a 800 instead. Thanks

Old 11-16-2014, 09:05 AM
Range Rover

Bigger is better you should have got the 1000 LOL. The CanAm is the best machine on the market. Quit second guessing yourself.

shmoky

Old 11-16-2014, 09:50 AM
Weekend Warrior

Originally Posted by shmoky
Bigger is better you should have got the 1000 LOL. The CanAm is the best machine on the market. Quit second guessing yourself.

shmoky
I'm not second guessing myself at all. I bought the 650 because every bike I ever had I pumped as much power into it that I could. Reliability? If i wasn't doing burnouts or wheelies i wasn't having any fun. That said. I couldn't see any difference in the power train on the 650 the 800 or the 1000. Reliability? fuel mileage, Iv'e had bikes that got less than 100 miles on a tank of gas. Always an issue especially in the middle of nowhere. I just wanted to see what everybody liked and disliked about there Max.

Old 11-16-2014, 11:57 AM
Pro Rider

While I don't have much seat time on my Max 650 I have the following to say in answer to your questions (which you probably already know anyway):

1. This rides much smoother than my 06 Sportsman 500 which surprised me as the sportsman rides like a dream. I do, however, find the sportsman handles a tad better.