Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

New AC guy.....sorta

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2000, 10:08 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys,

I'm kinda new to the atv game, just started this year so I might have some dumb questions but bear with me please. I have been a snowmobiler for 20 + years and run a small Arctic Cat smowmobile performance shop in the winter so I am mechanically inclined and can answer any sled questions you might have (however judging where most of you live they will be in frequent). I have a 2000 500 auto, the old man has a 98 500 shifter, and riding buddy has a 99 500 shifter so I have had a bit of experience with these bikes but have more questions than answers right now. You all seem like a fairly good bunch and have good bits of experience (I have been following forum for awhile now) and I look forward to chatting with all of you. Hope I can give some helpful input once and awhile aswell as steal yours. Just thought I would introduce myself. Here's mud in your eye.

Thump

Old 06-04-2000, 10:23 PM
Pro Rider

Hey Thump, glad to meet ya! How do you like your new Auto kitty? I've only had mine a few months now, but love every bit of it. It's been a great machine, perfect for my needs and has done everything I have asked of it, and then some. Hope you have as much good luck with yours!

Happy Trails!

Mike

Old 06-04-2000, 10:46 PM
r34
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey Thump.... Do you know Vern Lecomte, from Tisdale ???

Old 06-05-2000, 04:57 PM
Weekend Warrior

Howdy cowboy,