Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

Help Me Make Up My Mind

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2000, 12:16 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have the same situation as JKB! I too am choosing between the AC or the KQ, however in my case the AC-300 is a 99 And the KQ is a 2000. The AC is priced down from $5200 to $4600 and he's willing to deal from there! Probably not to much more but he told me to make him an offer.The KQ dealer also said that he would work with me on the price although I don't know that he'll go as low as the AC dealer. Maybe he will, he told me that since he is the largest dealer in the area he would be willing deal with me. Is this a good price on the AC? What do you guys think? By the way,I'm new to this sport so your input would be greatly appreciated. I,ll be using the machine for ice fishing in the winter and trail riding in the summer.Price isn't really an issue although if it's a few hundred dollars...well then...it could be! I would really rather end up with the better built machine of the two!

Thanks
HarleyJake

Old 02-19-2000, 12:42 PM
Trailblazer

Have you riden either one yet?

Riding them should really help you to make-up your mind, it did when I bought mine.

Both are very good quads, I'd prefer the added options on the King myself (i.e. selectable 2,4wd, 4wd lock and I believe a better rear suspension). I know people who have both and have heard nothing negative about either. One of the local dealers in the area who sells a variety of models, really pushes the King, as they believe its the best built quad pound for pound.

Again though, make sure to ride them before making your decision.

Old 02-19-2000, 01:27 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Fortunately, Harley, either choice is good.

Since you're new to ATVing, I think conveying the concept of the significance of the value of a locking front differential, maybe even an EXPLANATION of what we're talking about, difficult.