Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

2003,s what a huge disapointment

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2002, 07:59 PM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So cats big news for 2003 is a new rack system,a new color,and the ugliest sport quad to be built yet. Talk about nothing new. What a shame the same old bicycle speedometer same this same that. I sure hope theres more to come because if thats it I will have to stay with the sportsman series. I know cat is an exciting and innovative company Ive been buying and riding their zr snowmobiles for years (2001 zr 600 efi cross country currently. They lead the snowmobile market in sled innovations and technology and new ideas. Ive never seen a company that can be so extreme in one product(sleds) and 180 degrees the bad way on another(atvs). So Arctic Cat, I sure hope you havent released everything yet cause if ya did your 2003 lineup is pathetic Im not saying the 500 and 400 arent great quads but wheres the big bore wheres the digital instruments wheres the *** kickin sport quad that equals your sport sleds. WHERE IS THE EXCITEMENT? (just a let down wannabee customer in Minnesota)[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img]

Old 06-20-2002, 08:20 PM
Pro Rider

Color, speedometer, and racks? That's the criticism? Those things certainly weren't the reasons I bought my cat. I bought it for toughness, suspension articulation, ride, pulling power, hauling capacity,crawling ability, ground clearace, and comfort for my 6'5" frame. Why worry about a speedo anyway? Just mount a nice GPS unit! Look closely at the suspensions and you'll see where AC's R&D effort went. I love my AC!

Old 06-20-2002, 08:26 PM
Range Rover

theres more to todays quads then just mechanics people also want creature comforts the other manufacurers give them so there is a need/desire for things like that and if ya wanna talk about mechanics wheres the front locker (i hate three wheel drive)

Old 06-21-2002, 12:51 AM
Pro Rider