Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

MN & SD college Quad --- Help Needed =)

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2006, 02:06 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MN & SD college Quad --- Help Needed =)

Hi, first post! Haha, I need tips on buying a new quad. We have a fourwheeler in the family and it was origanaly meant to help with the farm. But me and my brother beat the holy **** out of it [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]. We have moved off the farm and we still own it and yes, my bro still goes out and beats on the poor thing everyso often [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] . I wanted to say that so you guys know that I am not a total newby to riding four wheelers but it has been a while...

MY QUESTIONS
I own a gas hog for a vehicle and it is great for the winter but I want a fun summer ride that gets great gas mileage. Motorcycles are too average so I thought it would be kick *** to get a quad.

1. Can 4 wheelers be made street legal easily (If the rules differ between states I live in MN but will be going to college in SD)?

2. Are insurance prices very high for quads? (Ive had no tickets/accidents)

¤3. I want an ATV that has the "sporty look" (I am sure you guys no what I am talking about) but I don't know what kind to look for. I will be searching under used atv's most likely so do you guys have any particular atvs in mind that would fit these needs: fun, something that I can work on and modify, under $2500.

4. Can all atvs be made street legal?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HELP [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 08-03-2006, 09:46 AM
Red Rider
Honda, accept nothing less!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You didn't say what your riding conditions are. You said "sporty look", but are you talking about a 2wd sport quad, or do you need a 4wd????

Old 08-03-2006, 09:53 AM
Administrator¿