Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

What atv should I buy

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2007, 11:14 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What atv should I buy

This is my first time using a forum. Soon it will also be my first time buying a atv. To be honest I have no idea what to get. I am looking for a machine to big game hunt, fish, plow snow and trail ride. I realize a honda is probably the most reliable bike on the market. It is also the most expensive. I have been considering a suzuki king quad 450. After doing some research I am starting to realize that not a lot of people purchase suzuki. This makes me wonder why. The only brand I have ruled out is polaris. There is just too many negative reviews about their products. I don't want to spend any more than I have to, but I want a good reliable machine. Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks

Old 02-11-2007, 12:33 PM
Pro Rider

are you looking to buy brand new??? how much are you willing to spend?

Old 02-11-2007, 01:03 PM
Weekend Warrior

I, like you, are looking for a new bike around 4500$. Two actually.
I can go, right now, to a dealer and pick up 2 Honda Ranchers TRX350FE for $4323 each.
I posted this on another thread and I am glad I did because I've received some interesting responses.
I also have been researching the hell out of these machines, webcrawling and phoning dealers.
An interesting post on another thread here pointed me in the right direction for research regarding Auto, Brakes, diff lock, etc... check out ppope's responses to this thread. This made rethink the Honda.
http://forums.atvconnection.com/mess...did/511312.cfm

I called around locally for the 06 350 Kawa Prairie 4x4 and the best offer was $5098 with an installed Warn Winch, a special from Kawa. This is only around $300 less than a 2007, disappointing to say the least.