Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Which atv would be good for me

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2010, 09:31 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which atv would be good for me

Hello every one i am new to this fourm and would like your help. which atv would be good for me i am 6ft one in weigh about 259 and am getting an atv to help in my relic hunting with my metal detector. there are so many choises out there i dont know what to get. i live in south west florida. i would appreciate any input thanks
manny

Old 09-28-2010, 04:33 AM
Trailblazer

You are my size. Many people will tell you get get a big bore. I don't really think thats necessary. I'm currently in the market and looking at the Grizzly 550, Grizzly 450, Kingquad 500AXI, and Sportsman 500. I've test drove all except the Suzuki and felt they were all plenty powerful enough to haul my big butt around. The 550 Grizz is the same size as the Grizz 700. The 450 is the smallest of the bunch but even it feels large enough for me. The 450 is the most manuverable.

Old 09-28-2010, 07:06 AM
Trailblazer

Welcome to the forum. The polaris bikes all have smooth ride. jmo

Old 09-28-2010, 07:24 AM
Super Moderator
Well, golly JimBob!
Received 54 Likes on 54 Posts