Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

Complete Newb - Buying an ATV for snow plowing

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2011, 03:53 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete Newb - Buying an ATV for snow plowing

Hello I was searching for an active forum like this for a while now since I couldn't find any good information and needed help.

I live in Canada Ontario in the GTA and wanted to buy an ATV for the purpose of nothing except plowing snow, I wouldn't be racing it etc. However I have no idea what I should be looking for so I hope someone can help me out, my budget isn't very high so I don't mind if I have to go out looking for used ones however what specs I should be looking at would be a nice start if someone could help me there (cc, average price, plow, if I should buy it with a plow or attach it myself afterwards etc). The driveway is a rather large one for a small motel and has about 10 parking spaces in total if that helps to visualize the size I'd be plowing.

Thanks in advance!

Old 01-21-2011, 04:21 PM
I haven't been stuck since the last time!
Default Considerations

I have used my quad to plow the past two winters...having that small experience I would ask a few questions. How much snow fall do you usually get at one shot? Do you have adequate storage space for it in the offseason?