CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Holley, NX, or Boondocker?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2003, 06:53 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Holley, NX, or Boondocker?

You know what I'm talking about! yeah I'm thinking its about time!
So please give honest opinions and experiences, what the kits have and don't have that I need or don't necesarily need. I've done my homework, I know what's up, even know how to make it all homemade including jets, nozzles, etc., but don't wanna bother. Rather get a kit already put together with a variety of adjustability. Now I'm not experienced mind you, so any advice, knowledge, and wisdom will be much apreciated!
Thanks in advance!

Old 08-17-2003, 07:17 PM
Elite Pro Rider

that boone docker system seems interesting but it is new, seems most run the nx, but one of my riding friends just blew the gasket out of the bottom of his raptor i didn't realise it produced so much crankcase pressure. i've been thinking about it more and my wait another season, let you work the bugs out[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 08-17-2003, 07:39 PM
Extreme Pro Rider

It'll be a really fun toy for sure. hopefully I won't get too carried away and push it to the limit, stick with mild boosts and get that RW piston designed just for NOS.
That Boondocker seems overpriced to me, they sure want a lot just for a bottle. and the concept of injecting prior to the carb doesn't really seem like any big deal either, but maybe I'm wrong?
Holley invented the systems that most other copy from what I've read, seems I otta stick with them. But I wanna hear from the guys running it, maybe the component quality of one is better than the other? I like the white NX bottle better than the blue....

Old 08-17-2003, 08:14 PM
Pro Rider

If I ever went to nitrous, I would trust Holley/NOS over any others.